I Wrote A Song

I saw you smiling about a mile away
I swear it’s stunning, made me want to stay
Now I’m wondering, the perfect words to say
I wanna talk to you but you’re just

A dream that’s really hard to reach and
A guy that would never see me

And suddenly you became my everything
A day without you turns the skies to gray
And suddenly I smile when I hear your name
God please, make him feel the same

You know my heart breaks when you don’t say “hey”
But still it feels so good cause I know you’re there
I could stare at you forever and hear our names being teased together

You’re the thing that keeps me going on
The thought that will haunt me on and on

And I tell myself that it’s okay
Cause you are not mine in the first place
And I just can’t stand this damn space
But I guess that’s just the case

And suddenly you became my everything
And suddenly I smile when I hear your name, your name

And suddenly you became my everything
And suddenly you stand out from a crowd
And suddenly I always search for you
God please, make him feel the same

Make you feel the same

I saw you smiling about a mile away
God please, make him feel the same

– Suddenly

One thought on “I Wrote A Song

Leave a Reply

